BD Fritschi Diamir Eagle 12

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
12 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

BD Fritschi Diamir Eagle 12

JTG4eva!
Worth it to upgrade from my Barons?  Less weight, and I could sell my cheap ass brother my Barons.

Thoughts?
We REALLY need a proper roll eyes emoji!!
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: BD Fritschi Diamir Eagle 12

nepa
I have the Free Rides... in my opinion a great setup for both ski area and side country.  The Eagles are a slimmed down version of the FreeRide.  To be honest, I have no experience with the Barron's, but I heard they were heavy.   I think they'll perform similar to the Eagles... maybe a bit lighter but not much.  If I were you, I would not spend the money.

If you've got cash to burn   You should consider a second rig, go ultra light (the opposite of your rig with the Barrons) with a set of tech bindings.

Reply | Threaded
|

MC2 5678F589
Agree with nepa. No reason to make such an upgrade. If you're ready to switch to tech, cool, but until then, there's really no reason to fritter between different frame bindings.
Reply | Threaded
|

JTG4eva!
Cool.  Thanks guys.
Reply | Threaded
|

ml242
No need, it's just gear lust.
Reply | Threaded
|

JTG4eva!
Well, they are sexy looking bindings!  That, and I try and satisfy my...um, urges.....on the cheap.  If I got the Fritschis for $300 and sold my brother the Barons for $150......it wouldn't be a full cost upgrade.

However, you guys are right, no need.
Reply | Threaded
|

campgottagopee
EFF that shit JT

You only go around once so I say don't listen to them and get em!
Reply | Threaded
|

ml242
The thing is that the Baron's probably ski better than the fritschi's. If you want to be faster up hill just start jogging a bit more and save your coin for tech bindings and boots. That's a huge upgrade.
Reply | Threaded
|

JTG4eva!