novice Kayaker looking to travel from Indian River to North River

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
11 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

novice Kayaker looking to travel from Indian River to North River

scottymac
I am a novice to intermediate kayaker and I would love to kayak the Hudson section from Indian river to the take out in North River.  Do you think this is advisable?  I would be going with friends, who are also green, and during the summer months when water is lower compared to spring.  Any thoughts.
Thanks,
Scott McManus
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: novice Kayaker looking to travel from Indian River to North River

Harvey
Administrator
scottymac wrote
I am a novice to intermediate kayaker and I would love to kayak the Hudson section from Indian river to the take out in North River.  Do you think this is advisable?  I would be going with friends, who are also green, and during the summer months when water is lower compared to spring.  Any thoughts.
Experienced kayakers make this trip regularly.  I defer to people who know, but the word "novice" makes me think you should reconsider.  Of course you'd have to make a decision about what water level to choose to make the trip.

Why not check out our rafting guide, pick an outfitter and raft the trip first. Then you could see what it's all about.
"You just need to go at that shit wide open, hang on, and own it." —Camp
Reply | Threaded
|

Michaeltokyo
This post was updated on .
Harvey44 wrote
Experienced kayakers make this trip regularly.  I defer to people who know, but the word "novice" makes me think you should reconsider.  Of course you'd have to make a decision about what water level to choose to make the trip.

Why not check out our rafting guide, pick an outfitter and raft the trip first. Then you could see what it's all about.