classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
10 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New traffic law for NY. Be informed.

Snowballs
Banned User
There's a new traffic law in New York that I thought the readers here especially out of staters should be made aware of to keep people safe and to avoid a traffic ticket. I post it here so more people will see it now that the format has changed.

http://www.spotlightnews.com/news/view_news.php?news_id=1294005862
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New traffic law for NY. Be informed.

Harvey
Administrator
This was broadcast loud and clear on the drive down 87 this week. Big digital signs that, somehow, in a very few words, explained the change. Good law IMO. If I was a cop I'd want it.

I'll leave this hear and move it into OT after people have seen it. Thanks for the head ups.
"You just need to go at that shit wide open, hang on, and own it." —Camp
Reply | Threaded
|

Chris
"Under the new law, motorists must reduce speed and use caution when approaching a stopped emergency vehicle with its lights activated. On roadways with multiple lanes, drivers must also move from the lane adjacent from the emergency vehicle unless traffic or other conditions make it unsafe to do so."

Seems like this should have been in place long ago.  New York must be one of the last states to enforce this?
The day begins...  Your mountain awaits.
Reply | Threaded
|

tBatt
They had a trap set up on the Northway between 15 and 16 today. They had a cop with a decoy pulled over, one cop sitting in the woods a little further down, and then another a bit after that with 3 cars pulled over. I'm guessing the car in the woods watched the first car, pulled over anyone who didn't move over, and left them with the third car to write the ticket or warning.
Reply | Threaded
|

skimore