classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
51 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Opinions on Blizzard Quattro 8.4 Ti?

BMK10
Hey guys,

I'm in the market for some new skis and the Blizzard Quattro 8.4Ti has my attention.

I found them online for $550 and they come with marker Xcell 12 bindings.

Does anyone have any opinions about this set up? I've read some great reviews about the skis but I'm not finding a lot of information on the bindings. I noticed the bindings are DIN 4-12, does that mean they can be adjusted for typical trail riding?
I've been skiing since I was 7 years old and am now 24. If I had to classify myself I would say I fall somewhere in the advanced level which is why I'm looking to upgrade to these.

Last, I'm about 5'10" 180lbs so I was thinking around 174 cm would be ideal for me.. the next size they offer is 181cm but I'm afraid that may be too long.

Any help would be awesome!
Brad
Z
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Opinions on Blizzard Quattro 8.4 Ti?

Z
I'm a Volkl / Marker Pro rep so I can't tell you much about the ski but can on the binding.

This is a system binding meaning that you only can use that binding on this ski.  Its a lower end version of Marker's X-cell race binding.  In Volkl's own skis at this width they use the Modified system version of the Royal family's Griffon.  It has a better set up for use with wider skis which is why they reserve it for their own ski family.

If you are looking for a ski in the 84mm width I'd also highly recommend the Volks RTM84.  I'm on my second pair of these I like them so much.  They are my everyday Whiteface ski and do everything well.
if You French Fry when you should Pizza you are going to have a bad time
Reply | Threaded
|

D.B. Cooper
In reply to this post by BMK10
BMK10 wrote
I noticed the bindings are DIN 4-12, does that mean they can be adjusted for typical trail riding?