Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Gore Early Season Plan 15-16

campgottagopee
pro2860 wrote
Highpeaksdrifter wrote
PeeTex wrote
the beaten down unimaginative hopelessness of old age.
It’s a beautiful sunny day out and I was enthused to get started on my plan for it. I was going to do some yard work, get in a good bike ride, take the dog for a long walk and then do steaks and beer on the deck for dinner with my wife.  After reading this though I think I’ll just close the curtains and go back to bed. What's the point? I give up.
That sounds like a good plan. I like to start my day off slow and then taper off from there...
Reply | Threaded
|

Highpeaksdrifter
In reply to this post by Harvey
Harvey wrote
So then what is your theory on why improvements aren't happening fast enough for you?

(It's a serious question, I am far from an expert on this stuff.)
He is an expert? He's a high school kid with zero real world experience. It amazes me that you guys argue with him.

I think Sno likes the attention he gets here, which is fine. I'm not sure what the adults in the room get.

I just got up to use the bathroom, that happens a lot when you're old and full of hopelessness. Back to bed for me.
There's truth that lives
And truth that dies
I don't know which
So never mind - Leonard Cohen
Reply | Threaded
|

Harvey
Administrator
I didn't say he was an expert. I said I'm not. What I know I learned in a few conversations with Mike Pratt.

I am curious to hear why he thinks his list of demands isn't being met.  

I'm also curious why sno skis at Gore.
"You just need to go at that shit wide open, hang on, and own it." —Camp
Reply | Threaded
|

I:)skiing
Harv,   Very nice move:    If one looks to argue, cite demands or facts.    If one looks to win debates, he asks questions.    

Why is Orda/Gore not opening faster?

Why does one ski at Gore if the cup seems to be more empty than full in an area of full cups?  
Reply | Threaded
|

Harvey
Administrator