Hunter vs ADK is the extra ride worth it?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
12 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hunter vs ADK is the extra ride worth it?

sirskier
I am new to Gore spent last weekend there and really liked it.  I have always gone to VT in the past but have gotten sick of the lame terrain of S. Vt.  (ex. Magic).  I feel that for a 4 hour ride Gore gives the best bang for the time.    A bunch of people from where I live in N. New Jersey always tell me how great Hunter is and how they would not drive the extra distance to Gore.  I feel different because I think Hunter is just a ski place but has no inner beauty on weekends it is just a hill with a bunch of over hyped up people with bad accents--Huntah.  Is it me or does the place have no evergreen trees?  
On piste is better then no piste
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hunter vs ADK is the extra ride worth it?

Michaeltokyo