classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
17 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

J SKIS Masterblaster

Danzilla
Anyone have them?

I wasn't planning on getting new skis this year but I got an unexpected big birthday check and I was drawn to the Masterblaster. A friend of mine who skis out west a fair amount (along with some east coast firm snow) has the Metals and absolutely raves about them. Long story short I have a pair of 181 Masterblasters on the way. Not expecting them to be hugely different from my Prophet 98s but thinking they will be a bit snappier and more playful.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: J SKIS Masterblaster

MC2 5678F589
I support your decision to buy from an independent American company that manufactures its skis in Canada.

I was looking at J skis, myself. Let me know how they are when I see you at Gore.
Reply | Threaded
|

TrailsEnd ChazyLake
In reply to this post by Danzilla
Well, have you skied them to the point where you can offer a report? I sure hope they are as good as all the reviews we have read. I just received my Masterblaster 175's today and hope to get a few runs in on Saturday after my AT bindings are mounted. Hoping this makes a nice East Coast 1 Ski Quiver!!! My skis were destroyed upon my return from Kicking Horse and Revelstoke courtesy of Air Canada.

"It is better to go skiing and think of God, than go to church and think of sport." Fridtjof Nansen

TrailsEnd ChazyLake
Reply | Threaded
|

Danzilla
Hey man. Sorry kind of forgot about this thread because I've been having too much fun on my Master Blasters.

The reviews are true. JLEV is a God. Fun, floaty, snappy, carvy, playful and when you want to let them run you can stand on them on all but the hardest of hardpack. I thought my line prophets were good but these skis are on a whole different level. You will love them.