14 messages Options
Z
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Working from Home

Z
This post was updated on .
With everyone getting a taste of working from home it could really become more part of post recovery life

I question if NYC folks are really going to want to live on a dirt road 20 miles from the nearest stop light and big grocery store like I do though.  Saratoga and Queensbury might get a big boost though.  To me that is living in the city.  I’m sure those are great places to live but they aren’t my cup of tea.
if You French Fry when you should Pizza you are going to have a bad time
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Market Philosophy: What You Got?

Harvey
Administrator
I personally don't like working from home.  You never go home if you are there all day.

As a business owner I like it even less.  Less collaboration, less idea sharing, less team spirit, and less work.

I think its 50/50  that last weeks 18k was the bottom. Imo to believe that you have to be confident that we are close to the turn.
"You just need to go at that shit wide open, hang on, and own it." —Camp
Reply | Threaded
|

TheGreatAbyss
Harvey wrote
Less collaboration, less idea sharing, less team spirit, and less work.
I think it really depends on the office, the business, and the people.  I don't know your business but study after study shows that open office floor plans actually decrease all of those metrics.  From personal experience I can say that everyone just stares into their computer with their headphones on avoiding as much direct human interaction as possible, and instead opting to communicate over Slack/Email.  

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jiawertz/2019/06/30/open-plan-work-spaces-lower-productivity-employee-morale/#5cb6042661cd