Hickory Alpine Club

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
66 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Hickory Alpine Club

Megbeck10
Even with a local discount, its still a pricey venture.  For my SO and I to join would be a $1000 initiation fee + $525 a year dues, plus a pass on top of that.  I am a NYSEF coach on the weekends so currently we pay nothing (other than my time), to ski for the season.  To me, creating a club for Hickory with a family initiation fee of $10,000 is targeting a completely different demographic than what Hickory has been created from and valued for.  NOW, I realized that obviously they are struggling financially so a change needs to be made somewhere.  I like the idea of a www.gofundme.com account.  I also wish they would maybe start some programs to get local kids and families back involved in the mountain.  Doesn't Gore have a program worked out with Johnsburg to provide students with free passes?  Maybe something along those lines to get local kids involved.  I would love nothing more than to work with the mountain to come up with some ideas for programs like these!!
Reply | Threaded
|

CUontheslopes131
Hi Guys,