114 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Gore skier visits down 44%, WF down 22%

Adk Jeff

noip wrote
raisingarizona wrote
I wonder what the majority of people in North Creek think?
they are thinking about the next time genny is on sale at the grand union
When I lived in North Creek the beverage of choice was Piels.  Apparently consumer preferences have evolved.
sig
Reply | Threaded
|

sig
In reply to this post by x10003q
i have been skiing gore for 40 years and I can honestly say I have been to north creek maybe once. drove in to buy beer on a nice spring bump day, then headed right back to the mountain. increasing visits to gore by advertising to people in metro ny and nj is a tough sell. the people from that area are looking for more amenities then gore area has to offer. we have beaten that conversation to death. I would love to see north creek blossom into a ski town, it has great potential. since I am a NY resident and gore is supplemented by state tax dollars why should I pay the same rate as some clown from NJ. NY residents should pay less, yea that's the ticket
Reply | Threaded
|

noip
In reply to this post by Adk Jeff
Adk Jeff wrote
noip wrote
raisingarizona wrote
they are thinking about the next time genny is on sale at the grand union
When I lived in North Creek the beverage of choice was Piels.  Apparently consumer preferences have evolved.
i was just transposing my experience from my youth in queensbury
Reply | Threaded
|

skimore

Adk Jeff wrote
In addition to X's observations above, the whole point of the concept of connecting the Ski Bowl, Burnt Ridge and Main Base area with a gondi is to anchor the ski area to the town.  That is a completely different experience from Stratton and KMart.

Just for a six pack of Genny? Beer Gondi
Reply | Threaded
|

MC2 5678F589
Adk Jeff wrote