Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: The Jay Peak Tram

MikeK
Banned User
noip wrote
kinda not cool
kinda an engineer joke... don't take it personal.
Reply | Threaded
|

raisingarizona
13 years ago I took an Avie 1 course up at Silverton. One of the other students was an engineer from Albuquerque, a real friendly guy but you could tell that when the instructors wouldn't give him absolute black or white answers to his questions on if it was safe or not safe to ski it kind of drove him nuts.
Reply | Threaded
|

noip
In reply to this post by MikeK
pretty sure I have worked with people on the spectrum that are coders, and i've held a systems engineer gig before (wasn't that great at it because I am a dba) and I know it's not the same but what you posted isn't cool
Reply | Threaded
|

MikeK
Banned User
noip wrote
pretty sure I have worked with people on the spectrum that are coders, and i've held a systems engineer gig before (wasn't that great at it because I am a dba) and I know it's not the same but what you posted isn't cool
Sorry to offend you.  I can delete it if you like, but you'll have to delete your post too.
Reply | Threaded
|

MikeK
Banned User
In reply to this post by raisingarizona
raisingarizona wrote
13 years ago I took an Avie 1 course up at Silverton. One of the other students was an engineer from Albuquerque, a real friendly guy but you could tell that when the instructors wouldn't give him absolute black or white answers to his questions on if it was safe or not safe to ski it kind of drove him nuts.
I find that strange because most engineers I know see things as one giant shade of grey.  There is no certainty like uncertainty.

I joke because I'm an antisocial asshole and I can't even blame it on a disease.
Reply | Threaded
|

noip
i am not offended

just saying it for your benefit.
Reply | Threaded
|

ml242
noip wrote
i am not offended

just saying it for your benefit.