classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
428 messages Options
1 ... 567891011 ... 22
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: The latest Orda Screwup

PeeTex
Thank for posting the article. This really does show just how wasteful ORDA is or maybe that the Olympic venues are money pits and they should either get more outside support to keep them up or scrap them and let Park City be the training ground. Also - how many large ski resorts are sustainable without at least an onsite Hotel or Condos. They need to push through a new Management plan that has these items in it. Heck - even the National Park service has onsite Hotels in the big parks.
Don't ski the trees, ski the spaces between the trees.
Reply | Threaded
|

Carv-R
In reply to this post by Darkside Shaman
Shaman, indeed there is a high probability that much of this 80 million will be squandered. So speaking as the generic New York taxpayer, one should be concerned. But speaking as an Adirondack resident, I'm not so concerned. Better they should squander it here than squander it somewhere else...
Reply | Threaded
|

x10003q
and, at this moment, 10:10am on the Sunday morning of a monster storm, the webcams at Gore and WF will not load.
Reply | Threaded
|

Benny Profane
In reply to this post by Carv-R
Carv-R wrote
Shaman, indeed there is a high probability that much of this 80 million will be squandered. So speaking as the generic New York taxpayer, one should be concerned. But speaking as an Adirondack resident, I'm not so concerned. Better they should squander it here than squander it somewhere else...
Like maybe a subway system that works for the people that are funding this boondoggle.
funny like a clown
Reply | Threaded
|

Benny Profane
In reply to this post by x10003q
x10003q wrote
and, at this moment, 10:10am on the Sunday morning of a monster storm, the webcams at Gore and WF will not load.