classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
420 messages Options
1 ... 78910111213 ... 21
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Lift Ticket Prices for 14-15

PowderAssassin
The other thing is for some strange reason people(who've never skied before) think you need to head north and drive hours  into vermont/adirondacks to learn to ski at some mega resort. It makes absolutely no sense. Look how many complete beginners you see at okemo or any ski area up there. If these feeder hills would simply market to these non skiers that it's a complete waste of gas/money/time/cheaper lift tickets to head up there because there are snow guns and just because your backyard doesn't have snow, doesn't mean the local ski isn't covered with snow.
14-15 Season:

11-22 Snow Ridge (opening day 35")          1-7 Snow Ridge (10")
11-28 Grand targhee                                  1-8 Telluride(12 inches)
11-30 jackson hole(10 inches)                      1-9 Whistler(12 inches)
                                                                  1-11 mt bactchelor(20 inches)
12-7 Vail(15 inches)                                      1-12 Mt baker(30 inches
12-10 Whistler(20 inches)
12-12 Whistler helisking(bottomless)
12-14 Big Sky(27 inches)
12-15 Mammoth(24 inches)
12-18 Kirkwood(50 inches)
12-21 Alta(37 inches)
12-22 Grand targhee(40 inches)
12-26 jackson hole(26 inches)
12-28 Chugatch backcountry(bottomless powder)
Reply | Threaded
|

Grillman
I taught my kids at the old Tuxedo Ridge and then 8 years ago, when they were 8 and 10, started to make the drive north to Whiteface...now we buy season passes in the spring and head up every weekend....it keeps my teenagers busy on weekends and out of trouble in suburban NJ...and if you leave at the right time, you can make the drive in 4-4.5 hours.

As for missing school, i am all for it....if there is good snow, i pull the kids and off we go.
Reply | Threaded
|

ml242
In reply to this post by PowderAssassin